Motivational Speaker

Sometimes I’ll look at a rock lying on the ground,
I’ll choose a particularly dumb rock,
one not really all that good looking either,
and I’ll point at it like a handsome devil in a boardroom,
I’ll actually use my index finger,
and I’ll say really chipper-like,
in a wholly appreciative tone of voice
that implies we’re a team, that we’re really all
just in this together,
“Good point!”

The rock won’t say anything back,
of course. But usually it will look

contented then. You can just see
that glow of accomplishment.

Leave a Reply

